> yesTerday’s binGe

Yesterday I had a minor food binge in the morning [like I hadn’t had one in a couple of months hehehe]. I stopped myself, got back on plan, but felt sick and still feel not so good today. Thinking back on it I didn’t eat that much. I had like two cokes, a candy bar, and some trail mix. Believe me, my normal food binges are more like three cokes, two candy bars, a bag of chips, and a box of crackers. Last night, I had two queso real ice cream and dulce de leche cake with Almsie, Gay, Kelly, Nina and Zelot. You know why I stopped the “dieting” idea?

1. I don’t think the diet thing will still do wonders for my already-fat-body now. The summer already started. I should have started long before.
2. Good food is the perfect partner for good people, good conversations and good aura.

Also I am diet coke detoxing today. Not feeling good and most of the aftermath of the binge is emotions and trying to feel them, rather than eat them. I am dealing with the problems. One of my morning triggers is stopping at the convenience store for diet coke. Today I did not stop. Now I just have to keep doing that. My last gym schedules have been crap too, probably for emotional reasons. A month ago, I started thinking positive and never mind the difficult people at work, and about halfway through I felt this major release of stress and it was gone. I also was sweating like crazy and could smell the diet coke coming out of my body, thus the reason for quitting. Again. It smelled metallic.

This has been a rough week. I feel beat up and tired. H planned a summer getaway and then we’ll go home and lick our wounds for the week. I’m also looking forward to my Galera group for the Holy Week. Jay,  Jc, Guise, July, Mark, Ralf ano na?

On a good note, I am almost positive that the Coron group will be going to Boracay. Oye!

5 Comments

  1. Interesting blog, I’ll try and spread the word.

  2. Hi,
    Everything dynamic and very positively! 🙂

    Have a nice day
    Elcorin

  3. Hi there,
    Super post, Need to mark it on Digg

    Thanks
    Joker

  4. Greatings,
    Where are you from? Is it a secret? 🙂

    Thank you
    Robor

  5. Hi there,
    Thank you! I would now go on this blog every day!

    Have a nice day
    Nadine


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

